Nike + GPS App for iPhone

25 Oct

Attention iPhone users: if you want to start running, download the Nike + GPS app for your phone. It keeps track of miles run, pace, elevation, calories burned and shows exactly where you ran on a map. It only costs $1.99 and is a must have.

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/nike-gps/id387771637?mt=8

5 Responses to “Nike + GPS App for iPhone”

  1. Erin October 25, 2010 at 5:02 PM #

    Yeah but is it totally accurate? I didn’t mention this, but one of the Amazon Gold Box deals the other day was a $50 thing you wear that tracks distance run, calories, etc…..it was marked down to 25 bucks and I was going to get it but the customer reviews were horrible – Clint was like, this is the perfect gift for you! I was like, eh I don’t know. So I didn’t get it.

  2. Noel D. October 25, 2010 at 5:26 PM #

    The app works amazingly well. However, you really need to have an iPhone as opposed to iPod Touch for it to work b/c I think you need a wireless connection. Otherwise it won’t be accurate I think. Double check on that. I bought a Griffin band…it works fairly well. Sometimes it slips and it’s annoying, but I use it a lot and the app all the time. It’s worth using.

  3. Nishita November 6, 2010 at 11:01 AM #

    I use the free runkeeper app to track my runs and so far, so good. Have you tried runkeeper? Any idea how Nike +GPS compares with that?

    • Noel D. November 6, 2010 at 6:50 PM #

      I haven’t tried the runkeeper one. I love the Nike one except it doesn’t allow you to do interval timers. I’m trying to train with the GAlloway run/walk method, and it doesn’t allow you to set a revolving timer of like 4 min/1 min. I’m checking into other ones that do. But, Nike is great for clocking distance, calories burned and your pace.

  4. Smithd407 April 6, 2014 at 4:55 AM #

    Thanksamundo for the post.Really thank you! Awesome. kefaefedek

Leave a Reply

