Are you a happy eater?

29 Oct

According to SELF magazine, I am a happy eater. 🙂 I wasn’t always . It took me a long time to not feel guilty about the food I eat. Granted there are still days where I feel a little guilty or sometimes eat “bad food” because I’ve had a crappy day. But I’ve come a long way, and I can now say I have a pretty good relationship with food.

I love food. I love to cook, I love to eat out. It tastes fabulous. I’ve finally learned the whole portion control/moderation thing. And I give myself splurges where maybe my portions aren’t exactly healthy, but it’s only once a week or so.

Enjoy food and embrace it. It doesn’t matter what you do on a once a week splurge, it matters what you do everyday. So if you decide to have a slice of pizza, go for it. Just don’t eat 3 or 4 slices every day. 🙂

Here’s the article from SELF: http://www.self.com/fooddiet/2010/10/secrets-of-happy-eaters

One Response to “Are you a happy eater?”

  1. vicky November 8, 2010 at 8:59 AM #

    me tooo

Leave a Reply

