Climb Every Mountain

31 Oct

So today I was not in the mood to work out. I was tired from my race yesterday, and I’ve overall been feeling under the weather all week. But I figured since it’s Halloween, and I’m eating more garbage than normal today I should go.

I was planning to lift weights and run, but I forgot my asthma inhaler, so I couldn’t run. Instead I did two sets of weights on chest press, chest fly, lat pull and shoulder press, and then I climbed 100 stories in 27 minutes on the Stair Master. I hadn’t done the Stair Master in probably 6 months or so, and it felt really good. It was fun to change up my routine and take a day off from running.

Plus during my workout, I had a chance to read the latest issue of Travel & Leisure Magazine which informed me that Egypt is the new Italy. No idea what this really means, but I’m heading to Egypt next June so I’m stoked. I also found out that Andrew Lloyd Webber penned a musical sequel to my favorite play of all time, Phantom of the Opera. So if I had been running today, I would never have read the magazine. πŸ™‚

I definitely feel great I worked out. Now I can chow down on my homemade spaghetti sauce this evening and have an extra slice of garlic bread. πŸ™‚

Hope everyone has a safe and happy Halloween! I will be glad when it’s over due to my extreme addiction to candy corn. πŸ™‚

3 Responses to “Climb Every Mountain”

  1. run4joy59 October 31, 2010 at 5:34 PM #

    Great job on working out even when you didn’t feel like it…that always lifts my spirits!

  2. Noel D. November 1, 2010 at 5:45 AM #

    Thanks! No one ever says “I wish I hadn’t gone to the gym,” so definitely glad I went. Always feel better!

  3. vicky November 18, 2010 at 7:38 AM #

    the only thing that have to be conquerd is our own fear. very good post thank you for posting.

Leave a Reply

