Name That Tune

1 Nov

I absolutely cannot work out without music. It has to be super fast and upbeat to get me pumping. I’m always looking for new tunes to add to my playlists.

Current favorite workout songs:

  • Club Can’t Handle Me by Flo Rida
  • Jump (For Your Love) by The Pointer Sisters
  • I Run For Life by Melissa Etheridge
  • Take a Chance On Me originally by ABBA, but remixed to a fast, techno beat by A*Teens
  • I Like It (feat. Pitbull) by Enrique Iglesias
  • My Life Would Suck Without You by Kelly Clarkson

What are your favorite workout tunes? Share and swap ideas!

4 Responses to “Name That Tune”

  1. JennieRuns November 7, 2010 at 6:38 AM #

    My choice in music changes a lot… but my current favorites are what I love to listen to when I’m on my treadmill walking/jogging it out:
    :: Fire Burning by Sean Kingston
    :: Evacuate the Dance Floor by Cascada (Cascada has some awesome tunes that are VERY upbeat, and perfect for running to!)
    :: Down by (Jay Sean?)
    :: dance-y music from the “Street Dance 3D” original motion picture soundtrack and from the “Step Up 3D” soundtrack.

    :: Africa and Butterflies, both by Karl Wolf

    :: Let’s Get Crazy by Hannah Montana

    :: Acting Out and “How Do You Love Someone” by Ashley Tisdale (from her Guilty Pleasures CD)

    :: the 2009 mashup by DJ Earworm (a mix of the year’s most popular tunes)

    …and more! 😉

  2. Noel D. November 7, 2010 at 9:09 AM #

    I LOVE Fire Burning and Down. Those are great. Thanks for the suggestions.

  3. JennieRuns November 8, 2010 at 6:01 PM #

    My pleasure! 😀

    PS… I added two new ones tonight — “Dynamite” by Taio Cruz, and “Can’t Stop the Rain” by Cascada. 😉

    ~JennieRuns

    • Noel D. November 8, 2010 at 6:25 PM #

      Dynamite is a great one. Not familiar with teh Cascada tune. I’ll check it out when I get a chance!

Leave a Reply

