Happy Thanksgiving!

25 Nov

I am going a bit off topic today to wish all of you and your families a very happy Thanksgiving. I have so much to be thankful for this year, I feel it is necessary to take the time to acknowledge all of my many blessings.

I am thankful for: my health, my family, friends and their health, my wicked cat, my lovable puppy, my new house, food on my table, electricity, running water, the ability to walk, see and hear, my job, my car, my computer, my weight loss and continuing to keep it off, the ability to be a runner, my vast shoe collection, Patrick Dempsey, the Eiffel Tower, my computer, freedom and safety, my education, stamps in my passport, blank pages in my passport with room for more stamps, and my general happiness.

This is a wonderful day for celebration. I sincerely hope all of you enjoy it and celebrate it properly by going into a proper food coma!

2 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!”

  1. thegeeman November 25, 2010 at 1:31 PM #

    Happy thanksgiving. It is sleeting in Rogers, AR. My and I prepared the turkey. Lots of fun. This is a day that George Washington decreed to give thanks to the Lord.

  2. Noel D. November 28, 2010 at 9:19 AM #

    Ick to the sleet. Hope you and your family had a great holiday!

Leave a Reply

