Marathon Training, Day 6

11 Jan

I had a good training day yesterday. I was forced to do the treadmill since our high temperature only reached 8 degrees yesterday, and it was snowing. Normally I can’t endure super long on the treadmill. I get really bored and annoyed with the monotony.

Yesterday, however, I broke through my wall at minute 15 and managed to run 45 minutes for a total of 3.32 miles. This included a 5 minute walking warm-up and 5 minute walking cool down. I ran at 5.0mph for 4 minutes and walked at 3.5 mph for 1 minute.

It felt great. I was on such a running high when it was over. I felt fantastic (and hungry) all evening.

Leave a Reply

