Marathon Training, Days 11 & 12

27 Jan

Marathon Training, Day 11

Distance: 2.36 miles / 31 minutes plus 5 sets of 5 reps each of bicep curls, tricep curls, chest press and shoulder press

Overall a great run, got the runner’s high again and felt fabulous afterward

Marathon Training, Day 12

Distance: 2.36 miles /31 minutes

3 sets, 8 reps of seated row, lat pull and tricep pull

Not a good run. Couldn’t get into the groove at all. It was a struggle the entire run. I’m pleased though I completed it.

2 Responses to “Marathon Training, Days 11 & 12”

  1. mrscummingsrx January 27, 2011 at 1:28 PM #

    Nice try! Keep it up….takes a long time to get in shape for that race! Good job!

  2. Noel D. January 27, 2011 at 5:05 PM #

    Yeah it does take a while. I’ve given myself 10 months instead of the normal 6 because I’m new and slow. Plus my schedule is nuts so I need the extra time to make up for things getting in the way. 🙂 🙂 But I feel confident I can do it!

Leave a Reply

