Great Recipe

9 Feb

I made an awesome recipe last night and wanted to share it with you. I also made it healthier and didn’t have to sacrifice taste.

Check out this Cream of Fresh Tomato Soup recipe from the Barefoot Contessa. It tastes fabulous. Instead of using heavy cream, however, I used Greek yogurt. It cut the calories and fat content dramatically, but still had a delicious flavor. Check it out!

Cream of Tomato Soup Recipe

2 Responses to “Great Recipe”

  1. thegeeman February 13, 2011 at 8:08 AM #

    I will give this to my wife. It looks really good.

  2. Noel D. February 14, 2011 at 4:52 PM #

    It really is and the Greek yogurt makes it so much healthier without sacrificing flavor! Note: the recipe makes a ton. I cut it down and I still have a big container of it in the freezer.

Leave a Reply

