Confession Friday: Most Embarrassing Workout Song

20 May

It’s Friday, the best day of the week. Time to have some fun and get ready for a great weekend. I was talking with a coworker about running/workout music and we both shared that we each had some super embarrassing stuff on our iPods that really got us moving. So I say we embrace the embarrassment and share the most “horrifying” songs on our iPods used for running or working out.

My List
• Theme from Rocky (I haven’t even seen the movie, but the Gonna Fly Now song gets me rocking every time!)
• Stronger by Britney Spears (this one is so bad, it doesn’t even need a comment)
• Pour Some Sugar On Me by Def Lepard (Yeah, seriously)

Okay, ‘fess up and share! 🙂 Happy Friday and a great weekend to everyone!

4 Responses to “Confession Friday: Most Embarrassing Workout Song”

  1. Hannah May 22, 2011 at 1:00 PM #

    ‘Eye of the Tiger’ plays at my gym from time to time, and I have to admit it does get me pretty pumped LOL. And it does make me feel a little bit like Rocky.

    • Noel D. May 22, 2011 at 7:18 PM #

      I know, right! That song is magical, it’s so tragically campy but works so perfectly.

  2. Sierra May 22, 2011 at 1:33 PM #

    Oh, Lord.

    Fighter – Christina Aguilera
    Bootylicious – Destiny’s Child
    Can’t Be Tamed – Miley Cyrus
    Hips Don’t Lie – Shakira
    99 Problems (remix) – Jay-Z

    And like 50 other really stupid ones.

    • Noel D. May 22, 2011 at 7:17 PM #

      Haha I have Miley, Christina and shakira too. They really do get you moving! 🙂

Leave a Reply

