Need Your Help To Raise Money!

26 Jul

Dear Loyal Readers,
I greatly appreciate you reading my blog, commenting, encouraging me and your overall support. I really need your help. As part of my marathon experience, I feel it is important to give back to the community. I am doing something monumental by running 26.2 miles, and I want to record that milestone with something more lasting than crossing the finish line.

I am a big animal lover, and I want to help out abandoned and abused animals. All of my cats have come from the Humane Society, and my last dog unfortunately was unknowingly at the time from a puppy mill. My pets have given me such tremendous joy in my life and have only made it better with their unconditional love. Therefore, I am trying to raise money for the Humane Society of the Pikes Peak Region and the National Mill Dog Rescue. These are great, great organizations that really help animals in the community and beyond.

I have set up a website with a PayPal donation account. Any amount, even $1 will help an animal in need. Please consider donating to these worthy causes. I’m doing the hard part of running 26.2 miles. All you have to do is go online and donate.

Thank you for your support!

DONATE TODAY
Donate to My Marathon Team: Team Bow Meow

ABOUT MY CAUSES
Humane Society of the Pikes Peak Region
National Mill Dog Rescue

Leave a Reply

