Quick Links: Working Out in the Heat

31 Jul

I know I’m not the only one having a hard time working out in the scorching summer weather. I used to be able to run at 8:00 in the morning, and now I’m getting up at 5:00am to get my run in. One thing I find very valuable, besides getting up extremely early, is soaking a bandana in water and then wrapping ice cubes inside it to wear around my neck. As the cubes melt, you get a nice trickle of cold water down your neck and back.

Here are a few links to summer workout tips…
ABC News: Summer Workout Tips
Runner\'s World: Beat the Heat

Leave a Reply

