Quick Link: Dean Karnazes Finishes Run Across USA

12 May

Dean\'s Map My Run Profile

So I as I sit here waiting to run the Colfax Half Marathon in 3 days and am contemplating how I’m going to do, ultra runner Dean Karnazes has finished his run across the United States. No really, he ran 2954.85 miles in 75 days, 19 hours and 52 minutes for charity. That is to be greatly admired.

In the past he has taken on tasks like running 50 marathons in 50 days in 50 states. He is a great philanthropist and was named by Time Magazine as one of the Top 100 Most Influential People in the World.

His journey has been incredible, and I’m sure it doesn’t end with this accomplishment. Check out his site!

10 Responses to “Quick Link: Dean Karnazes Finishes Run Across USA”

  1. workout supplements August 5, 2013 at 6:49 AM #

    Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your blog in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in
    Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, very good blog!

  2. http://litter0cuban.jigsy.com August 5, 2013 at 8:17 AM #

    Outstanding quest there. What happened after?
    Take care!

  3. website Hosting companies August 5, 2013 at 9:24 PM #

    It’s not my first time to pay a quick visit this web site, i am visiting this web page dailly and take fastidious data from here every day.

  4. Relaxing sounds Radio August 6, 2013 at 1:38 AM #

    Hello, its nice article concerning media print, we all be familiar
    with media is a enormous source of data.

  5. webpage August 9, 2013 at 10:24 AM #

    Hi there! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with SEO?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not
    seeing very good results. If you know of any please share. Kudos!

  6. 2-year degree online September 17, 2013 at 9:59 PM #

    Good day very nice site!! Guy .. Beautiful ..
    Amazing .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds
    also? I’m happy to search out numerous useful info right here in the post, we’d like work out more strategies in this
    regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  7. ear ache remedies October 17, 2013 at 1:46 PM #

    Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing on your feed and I hope you write once more very
    soon!

  8. bodybuilding gyms December 18, 2013 at 6:52 PM #

    Hello! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading through your
    blog posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums
    that deal with the same subjects? Thanks for your time!

  9. swarovski iphone 7 cases October 19, 2016 at 1:44 AM #

    Hi this іs somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSӏWYG editors or if you have to
    manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-hoѡ so I
    wanted to ǥet guidance from someone with experience.
    Any help wouⅼd be enormously appreciated!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dean Karnazes, On getting people moving: The RBR Interview, by Larry Eder - runblogrunstg - June 23, 2022

    […] Quick Link: Dean Karnazes Finishes Run Across USA (skinnypinkninja.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment