Healthy Recipe: Beef Enchiladas

2 Nov

Spark Recipes: Beef Enchiladas

I’ve really been cooking up a storm lately and trying tons of new recipes. I got the sparkpeople recipe app for my iPad, and so far, I’ve had a lot of success in finding tasty dishes that are healthy. It’s a free app, check it out.

Last night I made beef enchiladas. They were super easy to make and delicious. They are only 177 calories per serving, which is awesome, especially for a Mexican dish. I can’t handle super spicy food, so I did only 1 tsp of chili powder and left out the cumin. If you like dishes with a kick, spice it up. I also didn’t add the salt. The rest of it though, I remained true to recipe.

I really recommend it for a busy weeknight as it’s very simple to prepare. It makes great leftovers too.

2 Responses to “Healthy Recipe: Beef Enchiladas”

  1. thegeeman November 2, 2011 at 2:02 PM #

    this siunds very good to eat. How dfid your marathon turn out? I hope all whent well.

    • Noel D. November 3, 2011 at 5:10 AM #

      Hi,
      The marathon was very good. It was one of the most awesome things I’ve ever done, and I’m so happy to have done it. I don’t think I can do it again. My foot was acting up big time, and it took all my stubbornness to finish, but what a high that was! Such a great experience. 🙂 I posted about it. Just dig back to posts from October 9th/10th and you’ll find it.

Leave a comment